Pon De Way Way Way

Music Reviews & (occasional) Original Tunes

I’m Back! and making an album

Leave a comment

Wow… it’s been a long time. Too long I think!

I’d always planned to keep up with this blog when I moved to Japan but, between studying Japanese and working a full-time job, that’s proven rather difficult.

However, I really miss posting here so I’m going to make a concerted effort from now on to update at least semi-regularly. To kick things off (and kick myself up the butt) I’m going to do do something I’ve wanted to do for a while; take part in February Album Writing Month.

Now, if I was finding it hard to post before,  posting now (whilst writing a song every two days, working five days a week, and practicing to give a speech in a language I barely speak) should be all but impossible. However, even if I can’t keep you updated during February I’ll be back at the end with my “album”. And this post can serve as a public promise to myself that I will commit to February Album Writing Month.

I’ll post a link to my page on FAWM.ORG when the challenge goes live (for me that’s 9 pm JST on Thursday). If you want to take on the challenge, you can check it out now and sign up yourself.

I’ll see you back here on March 1st, if not before, with whatever semblance of an album I end up with.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.